top of page

Loop Process

The process behind my loop/song was very easy. I simply opened up ableton live and pulled out some stock drum loops. I picked three at first, one with a drum roll, one with a constant rhythm, and one with enough bass for me to equalize it and make it hit through the monitors. After that I found a melody with a female vocalist, and used a highpass filter to remove most of the drums and bass in her voice. I used this filter so that the drums from the sample loop wouldn't interfere with the drums from the loop breaks I used. Once I picked these sounds out I put them in certain orders. I didn't use a specific structure simply because i wanted for people to wonder what was coming next. I feel as though creating music this way is a legitimate form of musical creativity, because creativity is doing something absurd yet amazing, something that no one else has done before.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • SoundCloud Long Shadow
bottom of page